TikTok Made Me Do It: Rab•bit Hole

Sydney Rynearson
2 min readMay 8, 2021

Located within Blue Steel Pizza Company, in Bloomfield New Jersey is the Rab•bit Hole. The Rab•bit Hole is an Alice in Wonderland themed speakeasy. To enter this speakeasy you must be 21+ and make a reservation due to limited seating. To find the entrance to the Rab•bit Hole you’ll have to go up the stairs at Blue Steel Pizza Company and go behind the bookcase to find the hidden entrance. The Rab•bit Hole also hosts other fun events like chef tables and tastings. Make sure you sign up for them fast because they do book up right away.

Photo Credit Sydney Rynearson

After seeing a TikTok about this place I knew I had to try it out. If you know me you know I judge a restaurant based on its cocktail menu, and this place didn’t disappoint. The Rab•bit Hole has carefully crafted and quirky cocktails for a very immersive and unique experience. I tried two different cocktails during my visit and neither of them disappointed. They were extremely unique, something that you aren’t going to find anywhere else and delicious. The night I went they were also serving small plate food options, I had the chili shrimp, which also did not disappoint. I definitely want to try out Blue Steel Pizza Company itself because they also have their own unique cocktail menu along with a full menu of delicious and beautifully plated food items.

Photo Credit Sydney Rynearson

I really enjoyed their overall atmosphere. The speakeasy aspect of it also made it really fun. I thought it was an exciting and unique experience. And the lighting and decor really added to the feel of being in Wonderland. I would recommend this place to anyone who’s over the age of 21 and really enjoys a good cocktail. The vibe was really fun and the funky decor is a great backdrop for Instagram pictures!

--

--